Wasabi Peas and other random thoughts

Yesterday as I was going about my day…cleaning clothes, buying food, dispensing medicine, wiping faces, taxiing to the dentist, lifting weights, running on machines, creating meals, teaching children, watching the news…you know, just living life…my mind meandered along as did I.  These are a few of the thoughts that rambled around in my mind.  A few could be blogged in more detail at a later date, but for now, enjoy, if you choose, a bit of my meandering thoughts from my meandering day.

* “Will my children ever wear the clothes on the bottom of the drawer?”

Laundry is done so frequently at our house that I have to force myself to be creative with my kids’ clothes and not just grab what is on the top of the pile…otherwise they will wear the same thing every other day.

* “Loving someone does not mean condoning their actions.”

There are people in our lives that do things completely against anything we could imagine, but they still need love…maybe more than the people who hold our same values.

* “Disagreeing with someone or something does not mean hate.”

This thought came to me when watching the news where people are set up to answer questions about their beliefs and if they don’t line up with someone else’s can be interpreted as hate.  I am thankful for the few who don’t sacrifice their values just to be pleasing to the crowd.

* “Shin splints stink!”

This is self-explanatory.

* “Worshipping solo in my car is awesome!”

No one can hear my horrid vocals!

* “I love when others complement my kids.”

Not in a prideful way, but sometimes I feel like I am hard on my kids all day long, so it is nice to praise them and have others praise them as well.

* “WASABI PEAS!”

Why haven’t I tried these before?  They just might be one of my top 5 favorite foods now!

* “I am so thankful my family puts up with me.”

God has blessed me with such an amazing family and I am glad to be a part of it!

* “I am so thankful my Lord puts up with me!”

This needs no explanation, but is thought multiple times a day!  

 

Leave a Reply

