Tomorrow…

Tomorrow is the big day!

Yes, I know I have said it is just a race.  And it is.  Yes, I have said that it is not a big deal.  And it isn’t.  Yes, I have said there are far more important things in this world.  And there are.

But tomorrow is the big day!  A day that will go by as usual for most people, and a day where the wee hours of the morning will drag in anticipation for those of us running the race.  As a non-runner…hmmm…my first half marathon is a big deal for me.  My emotions are all over the place…excited, nervous, ready, doubtful and calm.  Preparing for this has been a big deal and I want to do my best.

My body wasn’t so sure it wanted to go through with it…it threw shin splints at me, it threw arthritis at me and finally in the last few days it has thrown a swollen foot at me.  I have never been so high maintenance in my life.   I am hoping to beat my goal and aiming for it…will let you know.  Hopefully my foot won’t hurt too badly until after I cross the finish line.  😉

When you roll out of bed and read this, I just may be halfway through my first half marathon.  Or perhaps, you will be getting ready with me.

To all those running or racing this weekend…enjoy!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

