Prayers and Fresh Starts

It hasn’t been that long since I have prayed for God to humble me.  It wasn’t long before He answered my prayer, though I realize saying that He humbled me lacks some humility in of itself.  He is still working on me.  But, I wanted to share.

He humbled me gently.  Not in a way where I feel like “poor me” or want others to think similar thoughts.  It is not like that.  It happened in a way where I am in awe (again!) that He continues to put up with me and my poor discipline in giving Him all of my time.    In a way that I know I need to reclaim my life…not for me, but for Him.  In my faith, in my family life, physically, emotionally, in every area I need to surrender all to Him and for Him.  It is something I constantly work on, but most assuredly not with all the effort I should.  Now is the time.  God is telling me (again!) He is enough…He is Lord…He is All.  If I give everything to Him, all else will fall into place as it should.  No, that doesn’t mean it will all fall into place as I think it should, but as He thinks it should.  His plan prevails in the end…always.

Leave a Reply

