Here we go…

Alright readers…here we go.  I have mentioned more than once on my war between eating and being healthy.  I am not overweight, but have some areas that need attention.  Over the last year I have started being healthy and fallen off the wagon a myriad of times.  It could happen again, but I am hoping with posting my progress on here that it will keep me a bit more accountable.  No matter what my weight or size I need to be HEALTHY.

Sooooo…at the moment I am at the highest weight I have been (other than when I was pregnant)…nope, not saying what it is.  😉  I know some is muscle, but not as much as I would like.  I will say that my goal weight is 115.  This is huge for me as my goal weight once was 105 pounds and it was achieved, but not healthy.  115 would be both healthy and not crazy.

I am going to lose it slowly…trying to form good habits along the way…I once had them and lost them.  😦  I am determined to get them back.  Plus I know that with my lifting regimen, it will be slow losing weight as I build muscle which weighs more than fat anyway.

My plan is add yet another category to the sidebar and post my progress, struggles, exercise routines, etc.  If you want to join me in this quest, welcome!

I cannot believe I am doing this for anyone to see, but, if it helps keep me accountable, it is worth it.

So…today was my first day to try to be healthy.  I ate about 1500 calories.  I really should be under that for my size and weight, but it is much better than the amount I have been intaking.  After training, my body is having a hard time decreasing the caloric intake.  I have not yet done my workout for the day, but am about to do a weight program, some thigh work with a band and a bit of cardio after that.

In the future I will hopefully post after working out and so can give a more detailed synopsis of the day.

Food today included a protein shake, a lot of fruit, veggies, scallops, almond butter, a slice of cheese and egg whites.

Will be back tomorrow…hopefully tomorrow will be successful, as well.

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

