Day 4

So I screwed up today.  I feel great…because I had some awesome treats.  But, I feel horrible…because I blew it.  I went the WHOLE DAY eating so well!  I was hungry and beat my hunger all day.  I was doing so well that I was on target for staying below 1500 calories.  And…all I wanted was to end the day with a bowl of cereal.  Of course we don’t have any cereal in the house (because I would eat it…duh).  So I found some graham crackers and the next hour went down hill…big time…fast!  erg!

To top it off, despite my intentions, I did weigh myself today.  There was hardly any progress in weight.  😦   However, I also determined my bmi and my body fat percentage.  Even though I won’t admit my weight yet, I will give my BMI to be 20.5 and my body fat percentage is all in athletic categories…so that is good.

Saturday is my real weigh day, so hopefully I can do better than I have been and make some real progress.  I know not much between now and Saturday but hopefully I can make some long term gains.

Today is also my light day for working out…Wednesdays are light and Sundays are off completely.  I did the lightweight Linda Crossfit this morning.  I really like that…but really need to add some weight.  I may do some booty and thigh exercises this evening, because that is my trouble area.  Yesterday, I saw some pictures of me…from the past…when I weighed 20 pounds lighter and also current pictures.  I will admit that I didn’t look good when I was 20 pounds lighter.  But I will also admit that no matter how you look 20 pounds lighter…gaining 20 pounds is hard.  And seeing myself now with meat on my bones will take some getting used to.  My body is different now…I have more muscle, which is good, but it is not all muscle and it is not the skinny, fragile, feminine look.

Bit I digress…even with the extra weight being hard to get used to, and even with the knowing that I need to lose some, I have to say I like having a little bit of muscle.   As long as my hubby is ok with me and I start going in the right direction all will be well.

 

I will be back for a normal food and exercise report tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

