Change and Consistency

I have been thinking and so haven’t been doing my daily food and exercise report.

All of you following my healthy living/weight loss plan know I have yet to reach any of my goals…goals that were easy for me not too long ago.  Recently though, I (try to eat less) deprive myself of food and then eat too much.  I need to change that and be consistent.  I also am getting bored posting my daily routines and think it probably is boring to the readers.  We will just assume that most days I will do a cardio workout and a lifting workout, that I will do my best to stay at 1500 calories or less, but may go over with healthy foods, that I will do my best to be unnatural-sugar free.

From this point on I will report in just once a week with BMI and body fat percentage stats.  Weigh in days will be Saturdays…since my weight has been going in the opposite direction, my first goal is to get back to my starting point and go from there.  So don’t hold any high expectations for me for my first report.  Hopefully after that I can get my act together a bit more.  AND, I promise to be honest if I slip…I have been honest so far, so no reason to think otherwise.

I also have been making some personal observations lately and finally have accepted them (for the most part).  I have no desire to be underweight again.  For awhile I thought I had to be the thinnest person or as thin as actresses.  Guess what?  Actresses are revered because they are gorgeous and even if I weighed as little as they do (not saying they are all underweight, because many are not), I am still not a tv star…and I am ok with that.  🙂  I think I am not losing weight as quickly this time because I am actually happy with most of my body most of the time…I know I have much room for improvement, but I also know I am much happier and much healthier where I am now compared to where I was a year ago.

Slow and steady wins the race and as I make my mistakes along the way, my ultimate goal is to be healthier and lose a little weight…I have my number that I would like to reach.

Anyway, changing a little on the weight report, but still hope to encourage others and use you all as accountability.  🙂

2 responses

  1. I’m proud of you. Just tackling your health is a huge accomplishment. For me, the weight finally started to ounce away when I said, “God, I can’t do this on my own, and I have to trust you with my weight. I have to let you guide me and really listen to what you tell me.” It’s hard – it’s not easy by a long shot, but I know I’m not in it alone anymore and the One who made me and knows me better than I know myself, has my ultimate goal in His hands. Keep at it – I’m right beside you on the journey to health. 🙂

Leave a Reply

