Saw this on another blog (Real Food, Real Deals) and thought it was fun!

Real Food. Real Deals.

This month’s Recipe Redux challenge is to replicate a dish from a vacation, but make it healthier.  I didn’t have to go back far to come up with my idea for this recipe.  Earlier this month, I enjoyed a family vacation to Hershey, Pennsylvania.  I ate a lot of chocolate, as you might imagine, but the one thing I was most inspired to replicate was a drink my husband ordered at the Hershey Pantry.  They served him a glass of unsweetened iced tea with a scoop of lemon Italian ice floating on top.  As the Italian ice melted, it sweetened and “lemoned” the tea.  It looked great in the glass, and it tasted even better.  As the frugal one in the family, I of course just ordered a glass of water with my dinner that night.  But I kept thinking about that iced tea. . .

So here is my…

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

