Pride and Prejudice

I really enjoy reading the classics.  I am a fan of The Secret Garden, Little Women, Ann of Green Gables, The Little Princess, and on and on.  Until now, I have not read Pride and Prejudice and so thought it was time to do so.  I cannot say that I am a fan.  😦  I feel like I would enjoy the movie…I liked the hidden humors, the characters, and even the storyline.  I know…so what is left not to like?  I feel like the first 200+ pages meandered in telling a story in which we all knew the ending and the last 50 pages wrapped it up at the speed that the whole book should have been written.  Then again, if the whole book went at that speed it would only be 100 pages.  So…long story short, I decided to put Sense and Sensibility on hold for the time being and will concentrate on some of my other books for now.  I hope to watch both Pride and Prejudice and Sense and Sensibility sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

