God is Still

Well, as many across the country are celebrating, I know a great deal of us are greatly disappointed and saddened in the results of the election.  We prayed for a different outcome.  God has a purpose and a plan…no matter what…God is still God.  Obama can’t touch him.

My human nature worries about the future…worries about my children and what they will grow up in and worries about what they will face.  But, God tells me not to worry.  So I will trust in my Lord, His promise for the future and His hope that is eternal!

 

One response

  1. “God is God and I am not. I can only see a part of the picture He’s painting.” Today more than ever we need to remind each other of Who holds the heart of the king in His hand.

Leave a Reply

