Jack and Jill

I want to read through the Alex Cross series since I have begun it.  I enjoyed Along Came a Spider, except for the language.  Jack and Jill was not my favorite.  The story line was decent but it took so much time to get to the plot.  I felt like James Patterson had a political agenda in this book, but did not come out and say it specifically, in concerns to offend any reader.  I did not enjoy his writing in this book as much as the others. There were many details, which I normally enjoy, but these ones seemed a bit frivolous.   I am currently reading Cat and Mouse by James Patterson,  and other than the language, I am already liking this book better.  I will definitely continue the series…once you start you can’t stop.  😉  They are good books to read and entertain…just have to skim over some unnecessary roughness of words.

Leave a Reply

