Emotions and Blessings

It is a hard week for me.  My Joshua’s birthday is on Sunday and so we will take a family trip to the cemetery.  It will be bittersweet.  We will decorate his gravestone better than anyone’s in the cemetery.  He will have Christmas and birthday balloons, trees, toys, etc.  The kids will want to leave one of their toys for him.  It will be a tender day.  And yet we will smile knowing he is safe in the arms of his Savior.

It was a hard year.  We saw a lot of loved ones struggle either with marriages, loss, health, parents or children hardships.  Every year, every minute sometimes, I realize how fragile and precious life is.

This year, I held onto those precious moments.  I breathed them in.  I felt guilty when I took them for granted.  We are not promised perfect families or perfect health.  We are not promised that life will be pain free.  We are promised eternal salvation in Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.  We are promised that He will walk through each minute and each pain with us.  We are promised that there is no pain in Heaven.  I ask of anyone who reads this to give your life over to Jesus and spread His word to all you know.

I take photographs often, even when my camera is not around….I take photos in my head.  I know that I am blessed beyond belief with my husband, my children, my parents and family who love me even though I am far from the perfect wife, daughter, sister and mommy.  I thank God and them for giving me chances far over what I deserve.  I pray to the Lord that each of them will live with Him for eternity.   My personal life this year didn’t go through the trauma that I watched others go through, but my heart ached and broke for each one.  Each one made me appreciate each moment with my blessings.

2 responses

  1. “…And yet we will smile knowing he is safe in the arms of his Savior.”

    God is in control of every aspect of our life. Because even our life is not entirely ours, it is granted us for a time to fulfill the purpose that He has set out for us to do. I am positive that God had purposed your son for you that you may enjoy him for a time, to feel cherished by a loving family. Now that he is with the heavenly Father. And our hope is in Him, that when the time comes you too will be reunited with Joshua in the loving embrace of the Father.

    http://thepedrookie.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/our-value/

Leave a Reply

