12.23.12

My little guy would be 8 years old today.  Sometimes it doesn’t seem real and sometimes all too real.  I miss him.  I know a lot of people out there may think I should be over it.  I’m not.  I gave birth to my sweet son and buried him days later.  Shame on me if I ever got over that.  I love him and always will.  I praise God for taking the best possible care of him.  What an honor Joshua has to live for eternity with his King!

The balloons are all ready to take tomorrow along with his trees and toys.  His place at his “park” (we call the cemetery his park) will be decorated beyond compare!

Below is the passage we put on his website nearly 8 years ago.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

JOSHUA 1:5 ~ No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

We were so blessed to have Joshua in our hearts, arms and lives, even if for too short of a time.  We have memorized his precious face and look at his pictures constantly to give us comfort.  He is greatly missed, forever cherished and always remembered.  We know he is experiencing such joy in Heaven and we know that we will see him again!  What peace that brings!  Though we miss him dearly, Joshua is and will remain a very important and special part of our family.

MATTHEW 19:14 ~ Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.”

5 responses

  1. A child isn’t something to “get over”. He’s a cherished and precious part of your life. God bless you as you take Joshua’s siblings to the “park” to celebrate their brother’s birthday.

Leave a Reply

