Pop Goes the Weasel and Roses Are Red

James Patterson finally got me.  I have been enjoying his Alex Cross series because they are quick reads (something crucial when you have little kids around all the time) and they are entertaining.  However, I have said that I find them predictable.  He finally threw me a curveball at the end of Roses Are Red.  The killer is not at all who I had predicted.  And the funny part was I suspected this person in an earlier book and he ended up seeming ok.  I am so so so so so excited now to read Violets Are Blue and see how it all plays out…BUT…I am now in the midst of the 2nd book in the Game of Thrones series…The Clash of Kings.  It will be awhile until I finish that.  This is not a quick read, but I am enjoying it so far.  Too many books, not enough time.  🙂

2 responses

Leave a Reply

