Gone Girl

I have been on the library waiting list for this book for months.  I had to take a break from The Clash of the Kings to read it, because I didn’t know if it would be snatched right back up and I would once again have to wait for it.

I LOVED the writing style.  Gillian Flynn is an amazing author and did an amazing job writing the book.  It will be a great movie.

I HATED the language.  I just do not believe that every book needs to be filled with those words multiple times.  Good writers can write without cussing every other word.  And Gillian Flynn is a great writer,  but I still think overused the cuss words.

I was not a fan of the ending.  The book was broken into 3 parts.  I predicted the first part pretty easily, but it was still very good.  The second and third parts were decent…until the end…just not my pick.

No I am back to Clash of the Kings before I return to the Alex Cross series.  I did treat myself to the Alex Cross movie though.  😉

Leave a Reply

