weekly update

Oh my goals…they were so close and now seem so far away.  But I am not giving up, I am just discouraged.

Something is causing my body to hold onto extra weight….weight that is not consumed.  I am suspicious that it is a gluten thing, but I am not 100% convinced.  I know that when I am tired and hungry and the scale reads higher than in a long time my mind does not go to happy places.  “Oh goody, I watched what I ate and worked my tail off and look what I have to show for it!  More weight!  Yay.”  Boo.  😦

So I am not posting my weekly stats until I get this thing under control.  As I say a lot, and I hope all who read this know:  My weight is not the most important thing in my life.  If I cannot eat certain foods so be it.  Compared to the bagillions of other things going on throughout the world, I count my blessings.  I am incredibly spoiled…I have a home and a loving family and friends and a pillow and food.  Most importantly I have a loving Savior.  Everything else falls short.  Including the elimination of yummy-ness, as annoying as it may be.   I do want to be healthy though…for me, for my family and to serve God.  I know He doesn’t want me focused on food….He wants me focused on Him.

I am about to embark on crazy necessity.  I am going to begin a 3 week elimination diet.  Basically I can eat chicken, tuna, fruits and veggies…there are some other rules, but that is basically it.  Some eliminate chicken too, but I know I am ok with chicken, so we are keeping that in.  I am sure by the end of the 3 weeks I will be getting pretty creative with these limited ingredients.  I sure hope that it helps me solve my issue.  In the meantime if my dr tells me it is not necessary, I will quickly stop.  I haven’t gotten in with her yet, though, and I know this was where we were headed last time I had these issues, so I figure I will get a jump start on it.

will keep you posted.  And I will continue the weekly updates…even if they are a bit different for awhile.

🙂

Leave a Reply

