The Idea of Tea

I adore the idea of tea.

Sitting down with friends with tea and cookies and catching up, or sitting on the front porch with cold tea watching the kids play.  Curled up on the couch with a blanket, reading a books, holding a cup of tea.

Tea holds many health benefits for everyone.

I do not like tea.

I force myself to drink tea to try to be healthy.

I am more of a hot chocolate girl.  I enjoy doing all those things with hot chocolate (except not daytime front porch, but evening is good)…unfortunately hot chocolate doesn’t hold the same health benefits.

Oh the war of the beverages.  😉

Silly speculations of the night.  🙂

2 responses

  1. It took me a while to get used to tea, but now I drink it a LOT! I especially like medicinal teas. I’d much rather drink several cups of tea a day than down little caps of medicine for a cold, sore throat, sinus issue – even digestive problems for which I’ve found a CHOCOLATE tea. 🙂 I add a stevia packet – no calories, no carbs, all natural – and I also steep the tea for about 12 minutes. The longer steep time really releases the flavor. Organic teas are so much better than the store brand kind. You can do this and you’ll be so glad you did!!! Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

