weekly update

Still avoiding the scales…although my clothes still fit and my measurements are pretty much the same, I know I have gained weight.  I can see it when I look in the mirror and I know it is there.

This week was spent experimenting with foods which assisted me in my weight gain.  I have narrowed it down to some potentials and now will stop experimenting.  I am an action person…can’t wait 30 days to be gluten free when I can experiment.  😉

So now that I feel gross and heavy AND have stopped experimenting I am doing a detox for a few days.  Normally I am not into these, BUT I do have some bloat, this detox provides PLENTY of calories, and it is all healthy food.  It actually may not cause any weight loss, but if it helps with the bloat and rids me of some yuckiness that my experiments have put in my body,then all the better.

After these 3 days of detox I am onto natural foods for awhile.  And allergy testing.

One of the meals for today’s part of the detox was a green smoothie.  I have to say if you have to chew a smoothie…a green one at that…it doesn’t need to be said that it is gross.  I couldn’t take it.  I replaced it with half of the ingredients of my breakfast smoothie and half lunch and it was much more tolerable.  Tomorrow, my green smoothie will have adjustments made to fit the requirements.

Be back with a better report next week.  🙂

Leave a Reply

