working out

What do you like to do to keep in shape?

I have had a few conversations lately and am curious to know your favorite routines, HIITS, etc.

I like to switch it up.  I get bored with things like running (yes I did train for a half) and yoga, not because they are easy, because they certainly are not, but because my mind focuses on what I am doing and then I realize I am not enjoying it.

I like weight training  A LOT!  I tolerate running and elliptical because it is great cardio, but I entertain myself with music or tv of some sort.  I really enjoy HIIT routines, but with my aging body those routines often cause aching joints.  Jillian and Cassey Ho are my favorite videos…Jillian for longer and Cassey for shorter targeted areas.  I have also recently gotten into some dancing workout videos, which I am having a lot of fun with!

What do you like?  Let me know below.

 

Leave a Reply

