4.13.13

My heart is heavy tonight.  I see so many lives falling apart.  Christians as well as non-christians are suffering across the world from hunger, fear, abuse, neglect and hopelessness.  Christians, as well as non-christians in my immediate life are suffering as well…they live with children who are destined to a life of health strugglea, they live with the pain of a spouse who has given up on them, they live with the heartbreak of a child who has died, they live with no answers of what is to come.  I am sad for those especially who do not know my Lord and Savior, for without Him I do not see how they can get through even one second of the pain.  I am sad for those who do, too, because they still hurt and grieve, but they have the peace that comes from God and they are able to give their burdens to Him…for that I am thankful.  I am thankful that God knows the end as well as the beginning, the future as well as the past…and that He knows best.  He will forever reign victoriously!  He will rejoice with my friends as they come to rejoice in life’s joys to come and He will rejoice with them even more when they join Him for eternity at the end of their time here on earth.  Praise to God who carries us through and loves us despite our failures!

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

