weekly update

I can see my stomach again!  🙂  After a couple months of the back and forth with my belly (and the rest of my body) and food reactions, I can see the muscles and my waist again.  I know it has to do with avoiding specific foods, but I think another part of it is that I have to record my food now to turn into my allergist.  No one wants to turn in a list of a million calories a day.  😉

So…I ventured to the scale.  My BMI is back up to 20.6…which is not where I want it to be…my goal is still to have it below 20.  BUT, in light of everything that has been going on with my body, I will take it.  It had been above 21 not too long ago.  I am not ready to try my body fat measurements yet…but will get there soon.

The latest on the allergy front is that my doctor thinks it could be food dyes.  I am wondering if anyone out there is allergic to more than one color of food dyes, because it seems as though I would have to be if that is the connecting factor.  Only time will tell.

As usual, any helpful info is always welcome.  🙂

5 responses

Leave a Reply

