Champagne and Feet

Last night my awesome cousin and her husband took us to an awesome champagne bar!  Very cool.  I am not a big drinker, but I do like champagne, so ordered a champagne cocktail with strawberry something in it.  SO GOOD!  Then also ordered a scrumptious s’mores crepe…may be the best thing I ever ate.  I seriously wanted to move the place into my basement.

Because of that and the birthday party we had prior to, my foot was not wrapped at all yesterday and I am feeling it today.  I feel so old between the tendinitis and the food allergies or whatever is making my body react, but the fact that neither is serious is awesome…can’t keep me down.  😉  No complaining…really…when I was on the elliptical the other morning after the sermon I was listening to they showed a clip of a girl that was sold into human trafficking.  The degrees of suffering in this world are so great…I was reminded again that I have no right to be upset about little things in life…at least not dramatically upset…a little frustration may come out at times.  No use creating drama when there is enough real drama in the world already.

And my tangent post is done, but if you have a champagne bar anywhere in your vicinity, I would highly recommend!

 

Leave a Reply

