4.27.13

I am currently reading “The Power of a Woman’s Words” by Sharon Jaynes.  It is quite convicting and eye opening.  Sometimes I feel as though my opinion is necessary for others to hear so they can see every angle of a situation, see how someone may be hurt by their actions, or see how they may get hurt from someone else’s actions.  All this is true.  There are necessary times for these conversations.  However, I am a woman, and like many other women I like to know what is going on, have some control, be a protector, etc.  I have to learn that I do not need to know the details of every situation, I should never be in control of anything (that is God’s job) and while it is honorable to try to protect, I need to make sure I am not misguided in that approach or trying to take control.  What I need to focus on is using my words for good…building people up, encouraging those that drive me crazy, and speaking Biblical truth.  In other words I need to love others and speak to them as Jesus would.  No small task, but one I would like to improve on daily.

 

Colossians 3:16

Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God.

Leave a Reply

