yellow dye

Confirmed by food experiment that this is my culprit.  Would never have gone that way! I am thankful my dr knows better than me!  🙂 Not sure if there are other culprits, but yellow dye encompasses all my trigger foods other than  inorganic apples.  Hmmmm….

I am so excited to finally move past experimenting and hopefully lose some of the gross bloat weight (yeah, tmi, but well, its fine) I have put on.

Upon researching dyes I have found it is believed that yellow dye can lead to many diseases and behaviors including cancer and ADHD.  If this is true, shame on the companies who would dare put these in foods…especially those that children eat.  I also found that yellow dyes are derived from petroleum.  We sure know how to put healthy stuff in our bodies!

Why are these things in food now when they were not so many years ago?  It is frustrating.

I am in step 1 right now…realizing what is causing my body to react.  The following steps will be to take care of cleaning out the pantry and making it more healthy for the whole family.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tartrazine

One response

  1. You’ve really encouraged me to take a look at some of the store bought things I eat and see if I can find a connection. I’ve recently switched from only buying Red Delicious apples to buying Gala. I don’t buy organic, but I also no longer hear, “Mom, these apples taste like chemicals!” Maybe it’s the type of apple your eating?

Leave a Reply

