weekly update

Eating cleaner, avoiding dyes and eating a bit less has slowly gotten me on the right track.  We emptied our pantry and fridge before vacation so it was a good opportunity to fill everything up with healthy foods.  My husband has his own junk food stash though.  🙂  

My BMI is under 21 now which is good, on the way to under 20, which will be better.  I am likely going to start body fat measurements again soon now that my allergic reaction water weight has gone down some.  

A couple things that tripped me up with yellow dye were vanilla ice cream and natural trail mix with dried fruit.  But, since I have avoided dyes so well everywhere else it was easy to know what caused it and when ingredients were check it was confirmed.  

Be back next week!  

Leave a Reply

