Alex Cross and Caspian

I finally finished the Alex Cross series…or at least what is there so far.  I have to say, my review of each book isn’t very different.  There were few surprises.  As the books went on, the plots had more depth, but the endings still left a little to be desired.  I would surely read the next one…if there will be a next one.  I chose to not try to figure out James Patterson’s political stance and simply focus on the content.  I became attached to the characters and they were easy and entertaining reads.  Of all the books, I think “Merry Christmas Alex Cross” and “Alex Cross Run”  could actually be decent movies.

 

I am almost finished reading Prince Caspian to my kids.  They do enjoy it, but not as much as The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe.  I can’t argue, it is hard to beat the first book in this series.  Prince Caspian is still a great read and we will be moving on to The Dawn Treader upon completion.

Leave a Reply

