6.18.13

Jeremiah 1:5

Before I formed you in the belly I knew you; and before you came forth out of the womb I sanctified you, and I ordained you a prophet to the nations.

Today the House banned abortions after 20 weeks.  There is quite a bit of controversy on this issue.  I am hopeful that they are making a step in the right direction.  It is sad to me that people need a law to make this decision.  I know there are extreme cases.  However, I also know of quite a few women who have been in extreme scenarios, for months, to have their situation miraculously (for there is no other word to describe it) change.  Without the trust and hope in the Lord, these women may have given up and were richly blessed.  Not every situation does change, but is it worth the risk of giving up before you know? 

Leave a Reply

