Hello Again!

Another vacation and some sickness kept me away…and just the enjoyment of summer!  🙂

In the interim I have decided a few things…I am no longer going to keep daily journals of weight loss.  I am going to accept who I am and work on the inside of me more than the outside…not that I am ignoring the outside…I am just going to try to focus more on the inside.  I want to be who God wants me to be.  I want to live how He wants me to live, act how He wants me to act, think how He wants me to think and speak how He wants me to speak.

I am going to wrap up what I have begun.  In terms of the outside of me, for the first time ever I dyed my hair…on a whim…at midnight one night this week.   I used a box and made it lighter and am hooked!  🙂  I will be keeping up with that…it is fun!  Who knows what colors I may experiment with?  😉  And I am a huge fan of Crest White Strips!  Lighter brighter hair and smile with a bit of a tan is kind of fun.  I found that as fun as Insanity can be, I get better results with weights and elliptical, so I think I will stick to that…maybe throw in a few HIIT routines every so often.  I never did have success with the clean eating challenges I have tried, so I am going to give it another go starting today.  And finally… my weight has remained the same for awhile now and I am okay with it…I still have my goals, but am not going to be stressed by them.

I will likely still post if I have success on any of the above mentioned topics, but as of today, I want to focus on life in my blog.  Life is much more than food and working out…no matter how fun those things may be.

Glad to be back!  🙂

Leave a Reply

