Just Life

Our world has been spinning at high speed lately.  I feel like we are always at high speed and then more things go into our schedule, but they are all good things.  We are moving quickly, but we are doing it together (for the most part) and praising God for the blessings!  🙂

For my husband, MBA classes have begun.  How he is able to work full time and be an awesome daddy on top of going to school full time blows my mind, but he does it.  It adds a little extra chaos to all of us, but he surely bears the brunt of the load.

For me, on a personal level, my eating and working out too a hiatus this summer, so I am back on my strict schedule of working out and eating somewhat right.  😉  Teaching and taxi driving has been put back in motion as well.

The kids are back to school (at home) and each have 1 sport activity as well as a church activity they attend each week.  By Friday they are just as tired as my husband and I.  They are still mourning the loss of their Riley cat.  My oldest was the most outwardly sad in the beginning, has recovered quite well and talks about all the pets he will have when he is big.  My daughter, who was the most attached, holds it all in.  This concerns me a little bit.  She will say things on occasion that let us know she is still thinking of Riley.  She is trying to bond with the other cat now, which is kind of a cute thing to watch.  My youngest, who is my old soul, was the one who went to Stormy right after Riley died to let her know what happened.  He still misses her.  He is also concerned that about Stormy’s buddy being gone.  We can’t sure if he is more sad for himself or Stormy.

So, nothing drastic in our world.  We count our blessings for that.  We seem to be surrounded by friends who are suffering and we know we should thank God for our blessings as often as we pray for their lives to be mended.

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

