Baby Love

My children were once super small, helpless, “innocent” blessings.  I was never the mom who was sentimental about putting their clothes away or giving them away, because I was always excited for the next stage.  There were a few special items/outfits that I packed away instead of giving away.  In my sentimental mind, I wanted to hold onto those items.  In my practical mind, I didn’t know why.  Would my grandkids, someday, wear these clothes, or would they just moved from box to box and house to house?  I decided to have their most special clothes made into quilts.  I decided it many years before doing it.  But I now have all 4 quilts and I adore them!!!!!  Yes, 4, we used intended clothing and bedding items for Joshua’s.  It is so nice to have sweet memories on display for me to treasure each day.  

Michelle, from Willow Creek Studios, is the master behind these precious quilts.  I highly recommend her and her talents.  You should check out her website.

http://willowcreekbaby.com/home

In the meantime, check out my photos below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

