Wedding Dresses

Yes, I am already married, no I do not need a wedding dress.  😉  I do, however, enjoy watching wedding shows while I torture myself on the elliptical in the wee hours of the morning.

I guess it makes me old, or maybe just old fashioned, but the latest wedding dress fad seems to be the see through bodice  Now, there are extreme wedding dresses in terms of immodesty, with super low cuts back and front, but the see through thing is in a league of its own.  I don’t know about the rest of the world, but I thought that weddings included grandparents and great aunts and uncles…and fathers!  My goodness!  If my grandparents saw me in a see through wedding dress, they might not be speaking to me anymore.  And I think it would be safe to say my dad would not have walked me down the aisle.

It is a small wonder marriages don’t last today.  If the bride is willing to show that much of herself…(and some of these go down to just about “there” ) to the whole world, when it should be sacred for her husband on her wedding day…wow, blows my mind.

I hear the arguments now.  No I am not saying everyone who wears a see through gown will get divorced.  I wish that on no one.  And yes, I realize most of us show off that much at the beach or pool in our bathing suits.  I guess the see through wedding dress just irks me.

What are your thoughts?

2 responses

  1. There are some gorgeous dresses out there! And then there are some seem more appropriate for the wedding evening vs. for walking down the aisle. In this case, I agree that more is more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

