The Book Thief and Divergent

I would recommend anyone seeing the movie The Book Thief.  However, I would recommend the book more, which I am sure I did when I wrote about this amazing piece of literature.  The movie, while very good, may be difficult to follow if you hadn’t read the book.  The characters did a great job, though, and I feel the story still came to life.  The little boy in the movie completely reminded my husband and me of our little toe-head…not just in his appearance, but in his behaviors.  It was sweet to be reminded of him, except for his fate, of course.  Bottom line, go see the movie it is good, but read the book, it is better!

I have been waiting for over a year to see my movie Divergent!  Divergent and its sequel are a couple of my favorite fiction books and the movie did not disappoint!  I would recommend the book and the movie to anyone!  SO GOOD!  I would easily pay to see it again.  😉  Yes I am the same person who criticized the Son of God movie, and no, this movie does not give a message of salvation, BUT it does not claim to either.  😉  Good movie, good book, highly recommended!

3 responses

  1. Thanks for the review! K#1 gave me The Book Thief & said, “Mom, you have to read this; it is soooo good!”. Unfortunately, it’s still sitting and waiting for me. I’ll pick it up over spring break. She also liked Divergent a LOT. That’s not my type of fiction, but I’m glad you gave it a good review. 🙂

Leave a Reply

