Sculpted Arms and Healthy Cereal

I am always looking for new workouts, healthy eating tips and things of the like.  I also know my body pretty well, so know my trouble areas (even if others try to make me feel good but saying there are none).  😉

My thighs and my triceps are my toughest areas to tone.  There are different times when they are more in shape than others, but I have a hard time getting that “cut” look if you will.  I finally found a pretty easy arm workout that may actually work.  I am beginning to see small signs that it may actually give me the look I want.  Sooo…I thought I would share.  Enjoy!

http://www.self.com/fitness/workouts/2008/11/sculpt-a-list-arms-fast#slide=1

I am also very interested in eating healthy, but often cave to the sugar monster.  Sadly once I cave it is difficult to recover.  Sugar is addictive to me…seriously.  blah!  I am a huge fan of cereal, though, but it needs to be treated as a dessert in my opinion.  There is a ton of sugar packed in those boxes.  I am also skeptical of protein cereals, because even those that claim to have a high protein content seem to have double the carbs.  I used to shy away from Kashi thinking it was just the new fad brand, but I am a new fan of their 7 Whole Grains Puffed Rice Cereal…low cal, no sugar, no flour.  Add a banana and some 30 calorie almond milk and you have a filling meal  that is pretty healthy.  🙂  And the 30 calorie almond milk is a winner to me…add cinnamon or vanilla and you have your own non-additive, non-sugar, tasty cereal maker.  I am also a fan of Special K Protein, because while the carbs are still higher than the grams of protein, they are the lowest that I have found.

That’s all for my random Thursday health and workout update.

🙂

Leave a Reply

