FitBit!

I have recently been introduced to the FitBit.  It was a gift and it is super fun!

You all know I am a fitness/health guru.  I am constantly trying to find the best workouts, chiseling muscle routines, healthy eating plans, and diets.  Through all of this I have become a healthier person.  I no longer think that I will be prettier if I am a size negative zero.  I really only thought like that for a year a few years ago.  I now know that I have a 10-15 pound range and both ends are very healthy.  One end may be more muscle and one more thin, but both are ok.   I know what I need to do to be my healthiest, I know when I don’t do that, accept it and start new the next day.  I have plans on using my interest in these areas to become a personal trainer.

Enough of that ramble.

Even though I have come to this realization for me, I also know I need accountability so I don’t go crazy with laziness or gluttony.  😉  The FitBit is great for that.  It keeps track of everything!  I can track my calories burned and eaten, how much sleep I get and its quality, my activities and how many steps I take in a day.  I am currently around 13,000 steps a day.  🙂  You can also link up with friends and have a healthy health competition.

I highly recommend this for EVERYONE.  Such a great gift and tool and toy.  🙂

Check out their website.

http://www.fitbit.com

Leave a Reply

