Mommy Real

I am generally the stereotypical mom/teacher whose immune system is strong and doesn’t have time to be sick.  😉  Well, some crud came and hit the whole family hard this week.  During the worst day for all of us, I was scheduled to take dinner to a friend, which I loved doing (no complaints).  But after teaching sick kiddos all day, cooking their dinner, and delivering it, I was spent and so were they.  Again, not complaining, this is just leading up to my mommy failure.  It was just about six on our way home and I was debating dinner for us.  My mind, nose and head were clogged and so we pulled into the grocery store where I proceeded to buy packaged sodium.  For those of you who know me, this is not my style, but sometimes something has to give.  And I felt extremely guilty laying down the made for kid tv dinners, as well as donuts for the next morning.  But, such is life.  And the kids love donuts!!!  🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

