Prayer

I am convicted as I type this, as I know that I do not spend enough time in serious prayer with the Lord.  I do feel like I am in communication with Him throughout the day, but I need to fall at His feel, give Him my life, and praise Him continuously in prayer.  I need to know that He already knows my prayers, my wants, my needs before I come to Him and I need to pray His will be done and trust that He knows better than I.

How about you?  How are you in your prayer life?  Rev. Billy Graham (my father in law sent me the whole article that you can check out http://cnsnews.com/mrctv-blog/michael-w-chapman/rev-billy-graham-america-just-wicked-sodom-and-gomorrah-ever-were) recently said, “I tell you, history could be altered and changed again if people went to their knees in believing prayer.”

How often do we believe that God will answer prayer?  How often to we truly trust Him to do His will, which may not be what we think the answer is?  How often do we pray beyond our bubble…praying for our leaders (whether or not we agree with them), our country’s future, our world?

I encourage you all to make it your lifestyle to go to the Lord in real prayer many times a day.

Leave a Reply

