Christmas early?

I have never been one to begin celebrating Christmas before Thanksgiving, and never ever before Halloween.  I was always a one holiday at a time girl.  However…this year, I am reconsidering.  If Christmas is the most important holiday…arguably over Easter, because while Christ was resurrected on Easter Sunday, He wouldn’t have walked the earth if He wasn’t born.  But God could do anything you say…yes, of course He could, which is why I put arguably.  I digress.  😉  Without Christ we would have nothing, be nothing, know nothing, have no hope, have no future.  While the world is falling apart…near and far, I may have changed my opinion about starting the holidays too soon.  Perhaps celebrating Christmas as early as you want, or even ALL YEAR, may be just what we need to do.  We have a Savior.  He should be rejoiced.  And we should wait expectantly for Him to come back again.  So…let the Christmas music play and have hope in Christ!

3 responses

  1. I like this! Maybe it’s because I’ve been in the early Christmas mood. It is a celebration – without which there would be no other celebration – and there’s nothing wrong with keeping Christmas in your heart all year long! You go, girl.

Leave a Reply

