Its about time

Since it has been around a year since I have been on here, I thought it was well past time to get back in the game.  🙂

What a way to start than with this:

The word you are looking for is…”ahhh…maaaaa…zing!”

This awesome creation by McCormick and Schmick’s graced my plate yesterday in all its splendor.  It is huge!  At least to me.  The size of the picture doesn’t do it justice.  It is truly a delicious piece of art filled with mousse and the raspberry sauce on the bottom is delicious!  I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

We then made our way to see Allegiant…which sadly I would not recommend to anyone and everyone.  My husband enjoyed it, but has not read the book.  Very futuristic…almost to the sci-fy realm.  I, being a HARD CORE Divergent fan, am not enjoying all the artistic liberties being put into the films.  This last one is completely different than the book, changed, not just missing parts.  However, it is entertaining.

That’s it for now!  Figured I would start with a nice light, yummy post before delving into politics and such on my first blog back in action.

😉

5 responses

  1. For a minute I thought you were going to say that you made that gorgeous dessert! You are totally capable.
    I’m looking forward to seeing you in my Inbox again. I’m trying to be a better blogger as well, but time sure flies! Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

