Election

This election has touched many a nerve…including some of mine :).

At the end of the day, we have to get down  to the basics…

  1. We have to pray.  If we pray earnestly, God will lead us in our voting.
  2. We have to remember that He is in charge, no matter who is elected.
  3. We  have to remember:
  • There is not a perfect candidate…there’s just not.
  • There is not one perfect human being…and one human being will lead our country…it’s just so
  • There is one candidate who has more of what you value than the rest…there just is.

For me, I have 3 big reasons in wanting the world to change…and they ride in my car with me everyday.  I want the world better for them, starting with this country.

For me, I also have 3 important values that I display on my car that ride “with me” everyday.  Pro-God, Pro-Gun, Pro-Life.  There is only one candidate that meets all of those criteria.  Not a perfect candidate by any means…but one who wants things to change.

You may have different criteria.  That doesn’t bother me as much as it might bother others.  But I will plead with you, as I have on here before.  Please pray before you vote!  And listen to what God tells you…even if it goes against what you “think”…do what He knows.

 

 

Leave a Reply

